top of page

Primary Sources

Dr. Kayla Covert- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Dwain Robertson- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Krishna Satyan- Dallas Neurosurgical & Spine

Mentor Visit #1

Mentor Visit #2

Mentor Visit #3

Mentor Visit #4

Post: Files

Secondary Sources

 Role of lifestyle in Neuroplasticity and Neurogenesis in an Aging Brain

Autoimmune Neurology: The Need for Comprehensive Care

Download

Tackling challenges in care of Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias amid the COVID-19 pandemic, now and in the future

Download

A review of seizures and epilepsy following traumatic brain injury

Download

Beneficial Effects of Exercise on Depression and Anxiety During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Biomarkers of Sports-Related Concussions

Exercise for Sport-Related Concussion and Persistent Postconcussive Symptoms

The Relationship between Sport-Related Concussion and Sensation-Seeking

Social decision making in autism: On the impact of mirror neurons, motor control, and imitative behaviors

Cognitive Control in Pediatric Obsessive-Compulsive and Anxiety Disorders: Brain-Behavioral Targets for Early Intervention

Perceived Social Support and Quality of Life of Parents of Children with Autism

Post: Files
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeela Oommen

Thinking About The Future

3/21/22

This week in ISM I had a slow week. My cousin got ordained to become a priest this weekend, which was really exciting, but it unfortunately interfered with me being able to meet up with my mentor and continuing to get her guidance on my final project. I ended up having to cancel my mentor meeting due to our last minute trip to Houston. Despite this minor setback, I continued to work on my final product on my own time. I continued to research the development of autistic children, and the parental responsibilities that come with it. So far I have a hefty amount of research, now I need to figure out how to bring together all the knowledge I have accumulated thus far. In terms of this coming week, I am going to have a mentor meeting on Thursday and am hoping to reevaluate what steps I need to take moving forward for my project. As I came up with my project calendar a while back, I think this is a good time to take a step back and make sure I am meeting all of my goals and am set up for success in terms of the continuation of my project.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page