top of page

Primary Sources

Dr. Kayla Covert- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Dwain Robertson- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Krishna Satyan- Dallas Neurosurgical & Spine

Mentor Visit #1

Mentor Visit #2

Mentor Visit #3

Mentor Visit #4

Post: Files

Secondary Sources

 Role of lifestyle in Neuroplasticity and Neurogenesis in an Aging Brain

Autoimmune Neurology: The Need for Comprehensive Care

Download

Tackling challenges in care of Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias amid the COVID-19 pandemic, now and in the future

Download

A review of seizures and epilepsy following traumatic brain injury

Download

Beneficial Effects of Exercise on Depression and Anxiety During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Biomarkers of Sports-Related Concussions

Exercise for Sport-Related Concussion and Persistent Postconcussive Symptoms

The Relationship between Sport-Related Concussion and Sensation-Seeking

Social decision making in autism: On the impact of mirror neurons, motor control, and imitative behaviors

Cognitive Control in Pediatric Obsessive-Compulsive and Anxiety Disorders: Brain-Behavioral Targets for Early Intervention

Perceived Social Support and Quality of Life of Parents of Children with Autism

Post: Files
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeela Oommen

Rewarding Feelings

4/18/22

This week in ISM I submitted my final product project. I had to put all the final touches on it such as spell checking everything, and then creating my set-up and completion summary before turning it in. Doing my set-up and completion summary was so rewarding for me, as it signified the closing of this chapter I worked so diligently on. I started my final product around late January, so to finally say I am finished is a blessing. Now I have to prepare for the final presentation night which is next week. In terms of this coming week, I need to finish up my speech and make sure it is something I am proud to share with my family and friends. I also need to present my speech to my class this week, which will be good for me to hear their feedback before I actually give the speech on final presentation night. Unfortunately, it seems to me that my ISM journey is nearing its end faster than I could have ever anticipated. It saddens me how fast everything has flown by, as ISM has allowed me to foster new connections with students and professionals I will forever stay in touch with.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page