top of page

Primary Sources

Dr. Kayla Covert- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Dwain Robertson- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Krishna Satyan- Dallas Neurosurgical & Spine

Mentor Visit #1

Mentor Visit #2

Mentor Visit #3

Mentor Visit #4

Post: Files

Secondary Sources

 Role of lifestyle in Neuroplasticity and Neurogenesis in an Aging Brain

Autoimmune Neurology: The Need for Comprehensive Care

Download

Tackling challenges in care of Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias amid the COVID-19 pandemic, now and in the future

Download

A review of seizures and epilepsy following traumatic brain injury

Download

Beneficial Effects of Exercise on Depression and Anxiety During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Biomarkers of Sports-Related Concussions

Exercise for Sport-Related Concussion and Persistent Postconcussive Symptoms

The Relationship between Sport-Related Concussion and Sensation-Seeking

Social decision making in autism: On the impact of mirror neurons, motor control, and imitative behaviors

Cognitive Control in Pediatric Obsessive-Compulsive and Anxiety Disorders: Brain-Behavioral Targets for Early Intervention

Perceived Social Support and Quality of Life of Parents of Children with Autism

Post: Files
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeela Oommen

Making My Goals Real

4/4/22

This week in ISM I created my final presentation night program. It was a really fun process that allowed me to showcase my creative side. However, as I was building the program it made me sad as I realized how close I am to my ISM journey being over. Although my time in ISM is coming to an end quicker than I could have ever imagined, my time in this class has been easily the most valuable experience I have had throughout all of my years of schooling. Also this week, I continued working on my final product. In terms of work, I started creating the layout for my case study and continued to synthesize all of my research, weeding out what is important to utilize and what is not. In terms of this week's work, I need to finish my case study and show it to my mentor to get her feedback on it. As the product itself is due in a few weeks, I need to really narrow in on what I need to finish and continue working hard to meet all of my goals for the project. I am so excited for my idea to be complete in the next few weeks, and to see my visions come to fruition.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page