top of page

Primary Sources

Dr. Kayla Covert- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Dwain Robertson- Baylor Scott & White

Dr. Krishna Satyan- Dallas Neurosurgical & Spine

Mentor Visit #1

Mentor Visit #2

Mentor Visit #3

Mentor Visit #4

Post: Files

Secondary Sources

 Role of lifestyle in Neuroplasticity and Neurogenesis in an Aging Brain

Autoimmune Neurology: The Need for Comprehensive Care

Download

Tackling challenges in care of Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias amid the COVID-19 pandemic, now and in the future

Download

A review of seizures and epilepsy following traumatic brain injury

Download

Beneficial Effects of Exercise on Depression and Anxiety During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Biomarkers of Sports-Related Concussions

Exercise for Sport-Related Concussion and Persistent Postconcussive Symptoms

The Relationship between Sport-Related Concussion and Sensation-Seeking

Social decision making in autism: On the impact of mirror neurons, motor control, and imitative behaviors

Cognitive Control in Pediatric Obsessive-Compulsive and Anxiety Disorders: Brain-Behavioral Targets for Early Intervention

Perceived Social Support and Quality of Life of Parents of Children with Autism

Post: Files
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeela Oommen

Setting Myself Apart

10/11/21

This week in ISM I participated in the Business Symposium. Through it, I gained great insight into the professionalism realm. I learned that our dreams are like a GPS, constantly getting rerouted by road blocks, but in the end we will always get to where we are supposed to be. I also grew professionally this week, as at the Business Symposium I did quite a bit of networking. I met students from different high schools and connected with them on LinkedIn to create even more possible connections in the future. Moreover, I learned some great ways to stand out from the crowd when going into interviews. I learned that I should wear something a little bit more colorful or with a pattern to distinguish myself from my peers. This is something I never really considered before, but I think is an easy way to establish who I am as opposed to everyone else, but I am still a little weary of this advice, as I am not sure if it follows suit with what is deemed as “professional clothing.” Overall, this week I was successful in that I built genuine relationships, and also acquired valuable knowledge I can use in all aspects of my life.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page